A BlackBerry Love Affair

16 May

I love BlackBerry

I will probably be slammed for saying so but I love my BlackBerry smartphone. I have been a fan of BlackBerry for well over ten years now. The smartphone market has boomed of late with the very popular Apple iPhone as well as the wide range of Google’s Android based devices but the object of my own affection will always be the BlackBerry.

I also have the Samsung Galaxy S2 and whilst it is great for web browsing and watching video, I just cannot get to grips with a touchscreen phone when it comes to text and email. I prefer the physical keyboard when it comes to typing, touchscreen just doesn’t do it for me. I can reply to emails and texts much quicker on a device with a physical keyboard.

I currently have the BlackBerry Bold 9790 and have had the 9780, 9000 and others prior. The only downside to the 9790 is the fact that I cannot disable the touchscreen but it’s slimmer and lighter than the 9780 so I guess that is the sacrifice when it comes to battery life.

I doubt I will ever be happy when it comes to mobile devices and so for now at least I will keep the two devices running alongside each other.

Steve Halls
AspenIT.co.uk

 

